CBSE CTET Notification 2018 – Central Teacher Eligibility Test syllabus, eligibility criteria, examination fee.

By | July 26, 2018

CBSE CTET Notification 2018:

The Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India has entrusted the responsibility of conducting the Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) to the Central Board of Secondary Education Delhi.

The Central Board of Secondary Education will be conducting the 11th edition of Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) on 16/09/2018 (Sunday). The test will be conducted in 92 cities all over the country. The detailed Information Bulletin containing details of examination, syllabus, eligibility criteria, examination fee, examination cities and important dates will be available on CTET official website w.e.f. 12/06/2018 (Tuesday). The aspiring candidates are requested to download the Information Bulletin from above mentioned website only and read the same carefully before applying. The aspiring candidates have to apply online only through CTET website The online application process will start from 22/06/2018 (Friday) onwards. The last date for submitting online application is 19/07/2018 (Thursday) and fee can be paid upto 21-07-2018 (Saturday) before 3.30.p.m.

CBSE CTET Notification 2018

CBSE CTET Notification 2018:

The rationale for including the TET as a minimum qualification for a person to be eligible for appointment as a teacher is as under:

1.It would bring national standards and benchmark of teacher quality in the recruitment process.
2.It would induce teacher education institutions and students from these institutions to further improve their performance standards.
3.It would send a positive signal to all stakeholders that the Government lays special emphasis on teacher quality.

CTET Syllabus 2018:

CTET Syllabus 2018 is Officially released by Central Board of Secondary Education(CBSE) The Central Board of Secondary Education is responsible for conducts the CTET examination and this year a large number of candidates ready for fill the CTET application form. So those candidates want to prepare better for the examination they should read the below mentioned CTET 2018 Exam Pattern & Syllabus before going to appear in the examination.

CTET 2018 Exam Pattern and Syllabus:

Schools9 giving exam pattern and syllabus for CTET 2018 examination which notification will be released. The exam pattern and syllabus will help candidates to know the pattern the examination.

Structure & Content Of CTET:

All questions in CTET will be Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs), with four alternatives out of which one answer will be correct. Each carrying one mark and there will be no negative marking.

There will be two papers of CTET.
(i) Paper I will be for a person who intents to be a teacher for classes I to V.
(ii) Paper II will be for a person who intents to be a teacher for classes VI to VIII.

Note: A person who intents to be a teacher for both levels (classes I to V and classes VI to VIII) will have to appear in both the papers (Paper I and Paper II).

Candidate applying for CTET is required:

  • To go through this article carefully we are giving full information about CTET 2018.
  • To satisfy eligibility to appear in the examination.
  • To submit On-line application by giving full particulars by accessing the CTET official website or we will redirect to official website.
  • The application window will close on 19th July 2018, 5:00 P.M.
  • Write complete mailing address with Postal Pin Code at the time of applying.
  • Before submission of application form, decide the mode of payment of fee.
  • To keep the Confirmation Page along with the original copy of E-Challan (In case fee is paid through E-Challan) of Syndicate Bank or Canara Bank for future reference.
  • If a candidate submits on-line more than one application, his/her candidature shall be liable to be cancelled and the candidate may also be debarred for future examination(s). No communication will be sent in this regard.

Paper I (for Classes I to V) Primary Stage :

Duration of examination-Two-and-a-half hours:

Structure and Content (All Compulsory): (Appendix I)

Subjects MCQs Marks
Child Development and Pedagogy 30 30
Language I (compulsory) 30 30
Language II (compulsory) 30 30
Mathematics 30 30
Environmental Studies 30 30
Total 150 150

Nature and standard of questions:

The test items on Child Development and Pedagogy will focus on educational psychology of teaching and learning relevant to the age group of 6-11 years. They will focus on understanding the characteristics and needs of diverse learners, interaction with learners and the attributes and qualities of a good facilitator of learning. The Test items in Language I will focus on the proficiencies related to the medium of instruction. The Test items in Language II will focus on the elements of language, communication and comprehension abilities. Language II will be a language other than Language I. A candidate may choose any one language as Language I and other as Language II from the available language options and will be required to specify the same in the Confirmation Page. Language options would be English, Hindi and Sanskrit only. Candidate may choose only two languages from English, Hindi and Sanskrit only. The Test items in Mathematics and Environmental Studies will focus on the concepts, problem solving abilities and pedagogical understanding of the subjects. In all these subject areas, the test items will be evenly distributed over different divisions of the syllabus of that subject prescribed for classes I – V by the NCERT. The questions in the test for Paper I will be based on the topics prescribed in syllabus of the NCERT for classes I – V but their difficulty standard as well as linkages, could be up to the Secondary stage.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *